2020-2021 Board of Directors

Board of Directors — 2020-2021 season President, Matt Winburn Vice President, Joan Lunn Hicks Treasurer, Joe Rice Secretary, Whitney Davis Board at Large: Lisa Carr Elizabeth Taylor Eades Mary Alice King Lynn Rawls Jack Rhyne Karen Rhyne Rev. Kevin Walters Nancy Williamson Clarice Winburn Dr. James Beaumier, ex-officio Danielle Cottingham, ex-officio

Dr. James Beaumier

James Beaumier just concluded his 30th season as the Artistic Director of the Hartsville Community Chorus and his 31st year as Director of Music at Wesley United Methodist Church. Dr. Beaumier retired in 2019 from Hartsville High School after 34 years in education. At HHS he was department chair, an International Baccalaureate instructor where his […]

Past Performances

Repertoire from 1990-2018 Twenty-nine years with Dr. Beaumier 1990-1991 Rutter Gloria; Mozart Regina Coeli, Requiem; Broadway & Patriotic (Cohen, Gershwin). 1991-1992 Handel Messiah (parts I-III); Beethoven Egmont Overture & Choral Fantasy, Mozart Coronation Mass; Offenbach Christopher Columbus. 1992-1993 Britten Ceremony of Carols; Debussy Petite Suite, Faure Pavanne & Requiem; Hartscapades Patriotic and Popular Music. 1993-1994 […]

Hartsville Community Chorus

Welcome to the Hartsville Community Chorus! Our mission is to perform and promote a diverse, high-quality choral repertoire for Hartsville and surrounding communities. We also hope to establish and maintain a tradition of choral excellence, to provide choral and artistic nourishment for our members and to enhance the audience’s enjoyment and appreciation of the choral […]